Posted on

19 runners with a time ….

19 runners with a time of 25:45, Aubre Robida was 12th with her 27:24 finishing time, and Maci Bogdonovich ran a 27:45 for 14th.

For the Greyhound boys, Avrey Horvath ran a 19:01 to take second place in the 20-runner field. He was closely followed by Connor Genteman, who placed after him in third place with his 19:10 time. Ashton Palms was the third runner to finish for Loyal-Greenwood, taking seventh with a time of 20:56. Seth Genteman came through right at the 21-minute mark, placing eighth. Also running for the Greyhounds were Cody Eckes (11th, 21:28), Jaden Ruggles (16th, 23:20) and Vaughn Zettler (19th, 25:19).

The Spencer boys had five of its members compete at Colby. Cameron Nieman was the first of them to finish, running a 21:15 for 10th. Malachai Anderson was next, coming through at the 22:18 mark to take 13th. Noah Schultz placed immediately after him in 14th with his time of 22:56 along with Caleb Rucker, who ran a 22:58 for 15th. Andrew Sieracki also ran for Spencer, taking 20th with a time of 26:28.

With only four girls running for Spencer, they were not able to score as a team. Individually, Leah Zastrow was the first Rocket to cross the finish line, placing seventh with her time of 25:32. She was followed by an 11th place finish by Emily Wehrman. Haylee Hopperdietzel took 16th with a time of 28:31 and Faith Miller completed the race in 29:08, which was good enough for 18th.

With the Spencer girls fielding an incomplete team, the Loyal-Greenwood girls placed second with 35 points and Colby-Abbotsford won the meet with 23 points. For the boys teams, Spencer took third with 71 points, Loyal-Greenwood placed second with 31 points and Colby-Abbotsford was first with 25 points.