Posted on

Hagen was the conference Coach ….

Hagen was the conference Coach of the Year, senior Brent Jeske was the conference Back of the Year and his brother, senior Andrew Jeske, was the conference’s Lineman of the Year.

The following Edgar football players received honorable mention all-Marawood Conference this season: senior offensive lineman Waylon Wirkus, senior defensive back Peyton Dahlke, junior linebacker Keghan Hartway and sophomore defensive end Brett Baumgartner. The following Marathon football players received honorable mention all-conference: senior linebacker Noah Gage, senior quarterback Ben Robbins, senior linebacker Nick Sommers and junior offensive lineman Peyton Lawrence.

Zack Seitz All-Region

Stratford senior offensive lineman Zack Seitz, who measures at six feet four inches and 250 pounds, was awarded to the WFCA All-Region Team 2-Small. He was also an unanimous first team all-Central Wisconsin Large (CWC-Large) offensive lineman this season.

Other Tigers receiving first team all-CWC-Large honors are senior running back Raife Smart, senior tight end Devin Ulrich and junior offensive lineman Jackson Ormond. Ulrich was also awarded unanimous first team all-CWC-Large at defensive end. Other Stratford players receiving first team all-CWC-Large are senior defensive back Elijah Lucio, junior linebacker Johnny Seitz and junior punter Braeden Schueller.

The following seniors received second team all-conference: wide receiver Elijah Lucio, defensive back Raife Smart, defensive end Kaden Griesmer, defensive tackle Cole Marten and linebacker Noah Barrett. Senior defensive back Dillon Kirsch received honorable mention all-conference.