Posted on

Local students earn placement on college Dean’s Lists

UW-Eau Claire The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire named 2,566 students to the fall 2019 Dean’s List.

Students from this area included: — Granton: Sydney Miller, Nursing and Health Sciences; Jessica Stamp, Arts and Sciences — Greenwood: Madeline Johnson, Education & Human Sciences; Madeline Pedretti, Education & Human Sciences; Marnie Schecklman, Education & Human Sciences; Ashley Walker, Arts and Sciences — Loyal: Karley Wehrman, Education & Human Sciences — Neillsville: Rita Donahue, Nursing and Health Sciences; Chase Ehlers, Education & Human Sciences: Haley Holger, Nursing and Health Sciences: Lexi Opelt, Education & Human Sciences: Lindsey Opelt, Nursing and Health Sciences: McKenna Ruzic, Nursing and Health Sciences — Spencer: McKenzie Bainer, Nursing and Health Sciences; Kaytlin Gessert, Business: Kaleb Herman, Nursing and Health Sciences; Ellayna Lyon, Arts and Sciences UW-Stout

The following students from the area have been named to the University of Wisconsin-Stout Dean’s List for the fall 2019 semester. The award, formerly known as the Chancellor’s Award, is presented to students who have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

-- Greenwood: Shana Haas, Sophomore, BS Rehabilitation Services; Angela Kowal, Senior, BS Rehabilitation Services; Cole Lindner, Sophomore, BS Computer Science; Brianna North, Sophomore, BS early childhood education -- Loyal: Blain Schmidt, Sophomore, BS engineering technology; Jaelynn Young, Senior, BS business administration -- Neillsville: Cody Friemoth, Senior, BS management -- Spencer: Austin Elsinger, Senior, BS Computer and Electrical Eng.; Erica Gaetz, Junior, BS human development and family studies -- Unity: Heather Lynn, Freshman, undeclared/undecided