Posted on

Area students earn various fall semester college honors

Minnesota State University-Mankato

Minnesota State University, Mankato awarded 1,709 degrees at the end of the fall semester, with commencement ceremonies held on Dec. 14 in Taylor Center’s Bresnan Arena on the Minnesota State Mankato campus.

Awarded at the undergraduate level were 58 bachelor of arts degrees, 24 bachelor of fine arts degrees, 1,174 bachelor of science degrees, 19 bachelor of science in integrated engineering degrees, four bachelor of science in civil engineering degrees, 13 bachelor of science in electrical engineering degrees, two bachelor of science in mechanical engineering degrees, 32 bachelor of science in social work degrees and 23 associate of arts degrees.

Graduates from Spencer included Jenna Goodwin, who earned a bachelor of science degree in RN baccalaureate completion.

UW-Stevens Point The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point honored more than 2,275 undergraduate students from its campuses in Marshfield, Stevens Point and Wausau for attaining high grade point averages during the fall semester of the 2019-2020 academic year.

Full-time undergraduate students who earned: — HIGHEST HONORS had grade points of 3.90 to 4.0 (4.0 equals straight A), — HIGH HONORS had grade point averages from 3.75 to 3.89, and — HONORS had grade point averages from 3.50 to 3.74.

Personalized certificates of scholastic achievement are sent to those who earned highest honors distinction.

Area students who received honors include: — Granton: Tia Ausbourne, Sophomore, Highest Honors; Barbara Miller, Junior, High Honors; Cameron Reil, Senior, High Honors; Alaina Strey, Sophomore, Honors — Greenwood: Adam Mueller, Sophomore, High Honors; Kelly Nielsen, Senior, Highest Honors; Brady Sorensen, Sophomore, Honors — Loyal: Desiree Fravert, Senior, High Honors; Jackson Lindner, Sophomore, High Honors; Bryanna Rayhorn, Junior, Honors; Morgan Reinwand, Senior, Highest Honors; Amanda Zettler, Senior, Highest Honors — Marshfield: Samuel Baumgartner, Junior, Honors; Courtney Buss, Senior, High Honors; Jacob Dick, Freshman, Honors — Neillsville: Dana Bautch, Junior, Honors; Jaycee Butts, Sophomore, Honors; Madelyn Chadwick, Sophomore, Honors; Stephanie Dayton, Freshman, Honors; Caden Ehlers, Freshman, Honors; Jessica Enstad, Senior, High Honors; Megan King, Sophomore, Honors; Melissa Pohle, Freshman, Honors; Bailey Schumacher, Sophomore, High Honors; Jennifer Thornton, Senior, High Honors — Spencer: Cora Beyreis, Senior, High Honors; Dyllan Griepentrog, Junior, Honors; Logan Mannigel, Sophomore, Honors; Jessica Meinders, Senior, High Honors; Megan Meyer, Sophomore, High Honors; Seanna Mueller, Junior, Honors; Bailey Schubert, Sophomore, Highest Honors — Megan Schuette, Senior, Highest Honors UW-Madison

The University of Wisconsin-Madison has recognized students named to the Dean’s List for the fall semester of the 2019-2020 academic year.

Students who achieve at a high level academically are recognized by the dean at the close of each semester. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must complete a minimum of 12 graded degree credits in that semester. Each university school or college sets its own GPA requirements for students to be eligible to receive the distinction.

Area students who were included: — Chili: Dara Stichert, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List — Granton: Ada Inman, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List — Greenwood: Tiara Wuethrich, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List — Marshfield: Johanna Ellefson, College of Engineering, Dean’s Honor List — Neillsville: Kristen Andrea Apolinario, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List; Logan McQuade, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List — Spencer: Sophia Mauney, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List; Catherine Pinter, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List; Margaret Riordan, College of Letters and Science, Dean’s List: Maren Seefluth, School of Education, Dean’s List Chippewa Valley Technical College

Chippewa Valley Technical College (CVTC) announces that the following students have been named to the President’s List for the Fall 2019 semester. To be eligible, students must complete a minimum of six credits with a semester grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

From Greenwood: Shawn L. Collinson, Lucas R. Ingold, Kinsey J. Kitzhaber, Brittany A. Neisius, Mackenzie A. Rooney, Rachel E. Serocki, Casey J. Susa, Emily M. Susa, and Zachary S. Zimbauer.

From Loyal: Carly J. Dix and Mathew J. Nikolai. From Neillsville: Olivia M. Friemoth, Makayla Knuth, Parker M. McDonald, Gwendelynn A. Olson, Marshall P. Opelt, and Fredrick C. Subke.

From Spencer: Sydney L. Schultz.

UW-River Falls The University of Wisconsin- River Falls fall semester Dean’s List honoring 1,755 students has been released by Registrar Kelly Browning.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0, or midway between an “A” and “B” average. Area students are listed below by hometown, name, and major.

Area students on the list include: — Granton: Kayla Johnson, Animal Science; Jillian Tyler, Agricultural Education — Greenwood: Kristyn Nigon, Dairy Science — Marshfield: Montana Kleinschmidt, Animal Science — Neillsville: Sarah Fields, Biology; Krista Krultz, Dairy Science — Spencer: Jenna Schober, Psychology — Willard: Samuel Revier, Criminology; Zena Thomas, Horticulture UW-La Crosse The following area students have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2019-20 academic year, ending December 2019.

Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits.

Students on the Dean’s List from this area include: — Chili: Mitchell Hertel, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Exercise Science - Pre-professional Track — Granton: Casey Bravener, Psychology Major — Greenwood: Hanna Durrstein, Psychology Major; McKayla Nigon, Therapeutic Recreation Major; Paetyn Schmitz, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Physical Education — Loyal: Vanessa Hebert, Early Childhood through Middle Childhood Education Major: Bailey Parker, Archaeological Studies Major: Hannah Schreiner, Biology Major — Marshfield: Dakota Andreae, Biology Major; Felicia Bauer, Psychology Major — Neillsville: Wyatt Fowler, Psychology Major; Kayla Lis, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Exercise Science - Pre-professional Track: Mindy Schoengarth, Biology Education Major — Spencer: Michelle Nowak, Biology Major — Unity: Gunner Jensen, Public Administration Major; Nicholas Weiler, Biochemistry Major with American Society for Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (ASBMB) Certification — Willard: Morgan Hauge, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Exercise Science - Pre-professional Track Western Technical College

The following local residents were named to the Western Technical College President’s List of High Distinction for the Fall 2019 term. To be included on the President’s List, students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and carry 12 or more credits in an associate’s degree or technical diploma program.

— Cheyenne Dietsche of Spencer — Cassandra Elmer of Greenwood Iowa State University

A total of 10,066 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2019 Dean’s List. Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students from this area included: — Chili: Emily Arlene Serchen, Landscape Architecture — Spencer: Katelyn Ann Zimmerman, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education